[an error occurred while processing this directive] IMED 2009 - CME Accreditation
IMED2009 Home
IMED 2009 Home
Participating Organizations
Scientific Program
(updated 8 May, 2009)
 - Schedule
      (downloads available)

 - Plenary Speakers
 - Confirmed Speakers
CME Accreditation
Congress Archive
IMED 2009 • Vienna, Austria • February 13–16, 2009

CME Accreditation for IMED 2009
European Accreditation

The International Society for Infectious Diseases is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists. The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), www.uems.net

The Internaional Meeting on Emerging Diseases and Surveillance 2009 (IMED 2009) is designated for a maximum of, or up to 18 European CME credits (ECMEC's). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

EACCME credits are recognized by the American Medical Association towards the Physician's Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, contact the AMA.

The CME form will be included in the congress bag. Please complete and return it to the ISID after the conference as indicated on the form.