[an error occurred while processing this directive] IMED 2007 - CME Accreditation
IMED2007 Home
IMED 2007 Home
Participating Organizations
Scientific Program
 - Symposia
 - Confirmed Speakers
CME Accreditation
Congress Archive
IMED 2007 • Vienna, Austria • February 23–25,2007

CME Accreditation for IMED 2007
European Accreditation
The International Society for Infectious Diseases is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists. The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), www.uems.net

The International Meeting on Emerging Diseases and Surveillance (IMED 2007) is designated for a maximum of 12 hours of European external CME credits. Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

EACCME credits are recognized by the American Medical Association towards the Physician's Recognition Award (PRA). To convert EACCME credit to AMA PRA category 1 credit, contact the AMA.

Number of hours
The Österreichische Akademie der Ärzte has granted 18 points to the congress.
The EACCME has granted 12 European CME credits (ECMEC) to the congress.